To content
TU Dort­mund University from above

Campus and Faculties

The TU ­Dort­mund University is a campus university, its 17 faculties and service facilities are mainly distributed between the North and South campuses.

Orientation on Campus

map of TU Dortmund University's campus © TU Dort­mund

For orientation on campus you can either use the classic campus map (second page is on English) or this interactive map (DE).

For the smartphone, TU Dort­mund University also offers an app (DE) including campus navigation (both for iOS and Android).


University Library (UB):
The University Library, often called "Bib", is divided into the Central Library and three Departmental Libraries:

the Departmental Library of Architecture and Civil Engineering, the Emil-Figge-Bibliothek and the Departmental Library of Spatial Planning. Here you will find up-to-date information on opening hours and on the extensive use of the library.

Dining and Cafeterias: The Studierendenwerk Dort­mund runs a total of seven catering establishments on TU Dort­mund University’s campus offering a wide variety of food. The daily changing cafeteria plans can be viewed on the website of the Studierendenwerk Dort­mund (DE) as well as in the right sidebar of the TU Dort­mund University website under the icon [knife and fork].

AStA: The General ­Students' Committee, or AStA (DE) for short, represents the student body at a college or university and is thus something like the student "government". In addition to representing students, the AStA of TU Dort­mund University offers a range of services, such as advice on studying or finding accommodation and work.

Lost and found: The central lost property office (DE) of TU ­Dort­mund University is located at the gatekeeper's office in building EF 50. (Emil-Figge-Straße 50, Tel.: (+49)231 755-2161)