To content
TU Dortmund University from above

Campus and Departments

The TU ­Dortmund University is a campus university, its 17 departments and service facilities are mainly distributed between the North and South campuses.

University Library (UB):
The University Library, often called "Bib", is divided into the Central Library and three Departmental Libraries:

the Departmental Library of Architecture and Civil Engineering, the Emil-Figge-Bibliothek and the Departmental Library of Spatial Planning. Here you will find up-to-date information on opening hours and on the extensive use of the library.

Dining and Cafeterias: The Studierendenwerk Dortmund runs a total of seven catering establishments on TU Dortmund University’s campus offering a wide variety of food. The daily changing cafeteria plans can be viewed on the website of the Studierendenwerk Dortmund (only in German) as well as in the right sidebar of the TU Dortmund University website under the icon [knife and fork].

AStA: The General ­Students' Committee, or AStA (only in German) for short, represents the student body at a college or university and is thus something like the student "government". In addition to representing students, the AStA of TU Dortmund University offers a range of services, such as advice on studying or finding accommodation and work.

Lost and found: The central lost property office (only in German) of TU ­Dortmund University is located at the gatekeeper's office in building EF 50. (Emil-Figge-Straße 50, Tel.: (+49)231 755-2161)

Orientation on Campus

For orientation on campus you can either use the classic campus map (second page is on English) or this interactive map (only in German).

For the smartphone, TU Dortmund University also offers an app including campus navigation (both for iOS and Android).